Spread the Wings…

Most interesting snap lately. I approached this fella, clicking various shots… As if it was my studio and this Green Bee Eater was posing for me. Least bothered, bee eater lived its LIFE. I heard the bird saying— ” You wanna click me, ehh..go ahead mate! Wait, Who are you? Photographer? Blah…” with a quick pause, bee eater said “Bro, Spread the wings..fly until you are tired! Dont wait for anyone, neither am I going to wait for ya”

Within a flash it flew away…leaving behind a very awesome image, and a golden thought – Spread the Wings…

11 Comments

  1. Ruturaj says:

    सुंदर…. अप्रतिम

  2. Shweta says:

    Loved It.. =)

  3. Rutuja says:

    Nice..looks awesome

  4. Wings of Fire..
    Higher and higher..

    Lovely snap

  5. ladynimue says:

    Beautiful !!! One hell of wings !!

  6. Shhriram Patki says:

    FLY EASY…..!!!
    Amazing shot…Keep it up!!!

  7. Oh my god, this is a beautiful image!!! I have seen so many green bee eaters but never knew their wings looked like this underneath all the glossy green.

  8. You might like to participate in Thursday Challenge, today’s theme was Green and this picture would have been so appropriate!!

    All you have to do is submit a link here,
    http://spunwithtears.com/thursday.html

  9. minoesjka says:

    I like this one!! What a great photo of a beautiful bird.

  10. This is awesome! Great composition, good color contrast.

Leave a Comment